Religious Education (Children)

St. Louis de Montfort Religious Education

We are changing our Religious Education school day from Saturday to Sunday for the 2017 – 2018 School Year.   Class time is 8:00 am – 9:30 am, all students will then attend 9:30 Mass and sit together as a class.  Students will be dismissed after mass.  Please contact the Religious Education Office for more information, 708.599.5781, ext. 18.

Tuition:         1 child – $225.00                  2 children – $275.00

                         3 or more children – $325.00

Sacramental Fees:  Grade 2 (First Communion) $40.00

Grade 8 (Confirmation)  $65.00

  • Half of tuition is due at registration
  • All tuition must be paid in full by December 1, 2017

Religious Education Class Schedule     2017-2018

Class  8:00 am – 9:30 am        Mass 9:30 – 10:30 Children will sit together for Mass

1        Sunday, September 10, 2017   Welcome Mass Open House 10:30

2        Sunday, September 17, 2017

3        Sunday, September 24, 2017

Off October 1st

4        Sunday, October 8, 2017

5         Sunday, October 15, 2017

6        Sunday, October 22, 2017

Off October 29th

7        Sunday, November 5, 2017

8        Sunday, November 12, 2017

9        Sunday, November 19, 2017

Off November 26th

10      Sunday, December 3, 2017

11      Sunday, December 10, 2017

12      Sunday, December 17, 2017                  (Prayer Service)

Christmas Break – Off December 24th and December 31st

13      Sunday, January 14, 2018

14      Sunday, January 21, 2018

Off January 28th

15      Sunday, February 4, 2018

16      Sunday, February 11, 2018

17      Sunday, February 18th, 2018

Off February 25th and March 4th

18      Sunday, March 11, 2018

19      Sunday, March 18, 2018

20      Sunday, March 25, 2018        (Palm Sunday)

Easter Break   April 1st and April 8th

21      Sunday, April 15, 2018

22      Sunday, April 22, 2018

23      Sunday, April 29, 2018

24      Sunday, May 6, 2018             (Last day of class – May Crowning)